Home › Compare › Best HRMS Software in India

Best HRMS Software in India, Read from the Cheapest Paid Plan Up

The best HRMS software in India is the one whose entry plan already holds the modules you use. Offrd covers payroll, attendance and HR letters from day one, at ₹50 per active employee a month, or credit packs from ₹99 for 10 credits (an offer letter uses 10), with 50 free credits. It does not run performance cycles or file returns. The matrix below shows who does.

Trusted by 4,000+ companies across 350+ cities in India. Named a Top HR and Payroll Company to Watch 2025 in the Insights Success Asia Excellence Awards.

Why judge an HRMS by its entry plan?

Because that is the plan most growing companies actually sign. Vendor home pages list every module the company sells. The pricing page is the ledger where you learn which of those modules sit in the plan you can afford, and which wait one or two tiers higher, or cost extra per user.

So this page skips star ratings. For eleven products we read the lowest paid plan on each vendor's own pricing page and recorded six things: payroll processing, attendance, HR letter generation, performance management, return filing by the tool itself, and whether the page says a setup fee applies. Where a page is silent, the cell says so. We did not fill a gap from a review site or a sales call.

A caution on the filing row. A tick there means the vendor lists filing or returns as a line in the entry plan. RazorpayX Payroll names the returns it files (TDS, PF, PT and ESIC). For any other vendor, treat it as a question to put to the vendor in writing, not a settled fact.

Top HRMS software in India: what the entry plan includes

Read across a row to see which vendors include a module at their lowest paid tier. "Higher tier" means a pricier plan carries it. "Add on" means it is sold on top. "Not stated" means the pricing page does not say.

HRMS modules included in the entry paid plan of eleven products in India, checked 26 September 2026
ModuleOffrdgreytHRKekaZoho PeoplesumHRHROneRazorpayX PayrollKredilyfactoHRPocket HRMSZimyo
Payroll processing✓✓✓Separate product✓✓✓✓✓✓✓
Attendance✓Higher tier✓Higher tier✓✓✓✓✓✓✓
HR letters✓Not stated✓Not statedHigher tierHigher tierNot statedNot stated✓Not statedNot stated
Performance managementNoHigher tierHigher tierHigher tierHigher tierHigher tierNot statedHigher tierHigher tierAdd onHigher tier
Return filing by the toolNoNot statedNot statedNoNot statedNot verified✓Not statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Setup fee on pricing pageNot statedNot stated✓Add on✓NoNot statedNot statedNot stated✓Not stated
Entry price₹50 per active employee a month, or credit packs from ₹99 for 10 credits₹2,495 a month for 50, then ₹45 eachNot published₹48 per user a month, billed yearly, 5 user minimum₹49 per user a month, billed yearly₹4,950 a month for a block of 50 users, then ₹99 per user₹3,499 a month for up to 20, then ₹150 each, plus 18% GST₹1,249 a month for 25, then ₹50 each; Free Forever plan at ₹0₹4,999 a month for up to 50, then ₹99 each; free up to 20₹2,995 a month for 50, then ₹60 each, billed yearly₹80 per user a month, 50 user minimum

Competitor plans checked on vendor pricing pages, 26 September 2026. Prices for HROne, RazorpayX Payroll, Kredily, factoHR, Pocket HRMS, Zimyo and sumHR checked again on 12 October 2026. For the setup fee row, a tick means the page says a fee applies; Zoho People offers paid setup help as an option. Offrd's return filing cell is No because Offrd calculates and produces EPF export ready files, and your CA files. HROne's cell reads Not verified because we could not confirm that it files returns. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's page before you commit.

What each entry plan costs, and where it stops

Offrd

Credit packs from ₹99 for 10 credits (an offer letter uses 10), or ₹50 per active employee per month billed monthly, with no minimum employee requirement and 50 free credits on signup. Payroll with EPF, ESI and professional tax, attendance through the Atndnz app (free for Offrd users), and offer, probation, increment and exit letters are all in. Performance management is not, and filing stays with your CA.

greytHR

₹2,495 a month covers 50 employees, then ₹45 each, after a 7 day trial with no free plan. Payroll is in the entry plan. Attendance starts on Growth at ₹4,495, and the performance add on, ₹35 to ₹45 per user, is listed for Growth. The entry plan's page does not mention HR letters. The greytHR vs Offrd comparison goes line by line.

Keka

No public price, and the page mentions a nominal setup fee for guided payroll configuration. Foundation, the entry plan, lists payroll, attendance and document generation. Cyclic reviews and goal tracking sit on a higher tier. Read the Keka vs Offrd comparison if your shortlist is those two.

Zoho People

₹48 per user a month billed yearly, with a 5 user minimum; a free edition covers up to 5 users. Payroll is a separate product, Zoho Payroll. Attendance starts at Professional, ₹96, and performance at Premium, ₹144. See Zoho People vs Offrd for the pairing cost.

sumHR

₹49 per user a month on Startup, billed yearly, plus a one time setup fee tied to employee count. Payroll and attendance are in Startup. HR letters wait for Basic at ₹69, and performance for Advanced at ₹119. GPS clock in is an add on at ₹25 per user a month, billed yearly.

HROne

HROne sells in blocks of 50 users, from ₹4,950 a month on Basic, then ₹99 per user a month above 50. Professional is ₹6,500 a month for 50 users, then ₹130. Basic ticks salary processing, attendance and "Returns & Challans", but we could not verify that HROne files returns for you. Letter generation starts on Professional, and performance cycles on Enterprise.

RazorpayX Payroll

Prime is ₹3,499 a month for up to 20 employees, then ₹150 per employee a month, plus 18% GST. RazorpayX Payroll files and pays TDS, PF, PT and ESIC for you. Prime ticks attendance and "Compliance Calculation, Payments & Filings". The page is silent on HR letters and performance.

Kredily

Payroll OS is ₹1,249 a month for up to 25 employees, then ₹50 each. The Free Forever plan at ₹0 covers unlimited employees, subject to an active usage policy, with one salary structure, 250 MB of storage and statutory calculation only. GPS attendance sits on Professional, and performance is an Enterprise add on.

factoHR

Core is ₹4,999 a month for up to 50 employees, then ₹99 per employee. Core ticks payroll, online attendance and template letters. A free plan up to 20 employees covers employee data, letters and payslips. Goal tracking by KRA and KPI is on Ultimate. How the free plans across the market compare is set out in our guide to free HRMS software.

Pocket HRMS

Standard is ₹2,995 a month for 50 employees, then ₹60 each, billed yearly, with a stated minimum of 50 employees and a one time implementation fee quoted on request. Payroll and attendance are in. Performance is listed as an add on, though the FAQ places it on Professional.

Zimyo

Basic is ₹80 per user a month, billed for at least 50 users, so ₹4,000 a month is the floor. A 14 day trial is offered. Basic lists payroll, time and attendance, and documents; performance reviews sit on Enterprise.

Which HRMS fits which kind of company?

Match the product to the job you need done each month. The matrix makes most of these calls for you.

Up to 250 people, and the work is documents, payroll and attendance

Offrd. The entry price is the product: letters, payroll and attendance in one account, no seat block, no annual lock. A 12 person company pays for 12 active employees, or buys credit packs if hiring is sporadic. Setup takes under 2 minutes, which keeps a trial brisk.

You run formal performance cycles

Look elsewhere, candidly. Offrd has no performance module. Keka carries cyclic reviews on a higher plan; Zoho People Premium, sumHR Advanced and Zimyo Enterprise also carry it. In every case it sits above the entry plan, so budget for the higher tier from the start.

You want the software to handle filing

RazorpayX Payroll is the one we could verify: it files and pays TDS, PF, PT and ESIC for you. HROne lists "Returns & Challans" in its entry plan, but we could not verify that it files, so ask in writing which returns it submits. Offrd computes EPF, ESI and professional tax, produces EPF export ready files, and hands submission to your CA.

You already live inside Zoho

Zoho People plus Zoho Payroll may dovetail with the rest of your stack. Price both products together, since payroll is not part of People.

If your wider question is automation cost across thirteen platforms, the HR automation software roundup sorts them by price at 20 employees. Every vendor matchup lives on the compare hub.

What Offrd covers, and what it hands to your CA

Offrd is HRMS software with a deliberately narrow scope. Payroll runs in an Excel style grid with real time recalculation and bulk generation. EPF runs at 12% employer and 12% employee, ESI at 3.25% and 0.75% on gross wages, and professional tax follows a state wise slab table.

Letters come from templates: offer, probation, increment, resignation acceptance, relieving and experience, plus full and final settlement. For Form 16, Offrd builds Part B from payroll and declarations, you upload Part A from TRACES, and Offrd combines the two and sends them; it needs your company TAN and PAN. Attendance runs on Atndnz, with QR check in at the office and GPS tagged field work inside a 500 m radius. Employees see their payslips, HR letters, profile and attendance history in that app.

The demarcation is plain. Offrd does not submit ECR, 24Q, PT or ESI returns; it produces EPF export ready files for your CA to upload, and its compliance calendar is a tracker for guidance only. It has no performance module. If either gap is a dealbreaker, the matrix above tells you where to look.

Questions buyers ask about HRMS software in India

Which is the best HRMS software in India?

It depends on what your entry plan must hold. For companies with up to 250 employees whose work is HR letters, payroll and attendance, Offrd covers all three at ₹50 per active employee per month, or credit packs from ₹99 for 10 credits (an offer letter uses 10). If you run formal performance cycles, Keka and others carry that module on a higher tier.

Which HRMS tools list return filing in their cheapest plan?

Of the eleven we checked on 26 September 2026, RazorpayX Payroll lists "Compliance Calculation, Payments & Filings" on Prime, and it files and pays TDS, PF, PT and ESIC for you. HROne ticks "Returns & Challans" on Basic, but we could not verify that it files returns. Offrd produces EPF export ready files; your CA files.

Does any HRMS include performance management in its entry plan?

None of the eleven pricing pages we read lists it as included in the entry plan. Most place it on a higher tier, Pocket HRMS lists it as an add on, RazorpayX Payroll does not say, and Offrd does not offer it.

Do HRMS vendors in India charge a setup fee?

Some do. Keka, sumHR and Pocket HRMS state a setup or implementation fee on their pricing pages, and Zoho People sells optional paid setup help. HROne says there is no extra cost except for enterprise clients. Offrd setup takes under 2 minutes.

Can employees see their payslips on a phone with Offrd?

Yes. Through the Atndnz app, employees see their payslips, HR letters, profile and attendance history. Atndnz is free for Offrd users.

Is Offrd free to try?

Yes. Signup gives you 50 free credits with no card needed, enough to issue a real offer letter and run a payslip before you pay. After that, buy credit packs from ₹99 for 10 credits (an offer letter uses 10) or pay ₹50 per active employee per month, and switch plans anytime.

Offrd publishes this page and sells one of the products in it. Competitor cells come only from each vendor's own pricing page, read on 26 September 2026, with prices checked again on 12 October 2026 (Zoho People as of 23 August 2026). If you need performance management or filing done by the software, one of the other products above may fit you better.